Sea Kayak Devon

L2-Introduction to Sea Kayaking

‹ Home

Improve your personal paddling skills with our kayak courses

The Level 2 introduction to Sea Kayaking Course is ideally suited to people who have done our introduction course or who have some basic flat water kayaking experience. If you are fit and confident in the water then you might also like to jump in at this level. 

The course is based around a journey exploring the coast and you will learn and practice new skills as you paddle. We tailor each course to suit the aspirations of the group but the typical improvers course will involve things like: personal paddling skills and stroke development, rescue and emergency procedures, tidal planning and navigation. 

You will get to explore some truly spectacular and beautiful parts of the coast, with the opportunity to spot lots of amazing wildlife.

LEVEL 2 – INTRODUCTION TO SEA KAYAKING – COURSE DATES 2019
If you can’t make any of the following courses, simply let us know which dates you are available and we will be happy to arrange a course for you. Email: info@seakayakdevon.co.uk

(L2) 2 Day Weekend Courses £175

  • Sat, 2 Mar – Sun, 3 Mar
  • Sat, 9 Mar – Sun, 10 Mar
  • Sat, 16 Mar – Sun, 17 Mar
  • Sat, 23 Mar – Sun, 24 Mar
  • Sat, 30 Mar – Sun, 31 Mar
  • Sat, 6 Apr – Sun, 7 Apr
  • Sat, 13 Apr – Sun, 14 Apr
  • Sat, 20 Apr – Sun, 21 Apr
  • Sat, 27 Apr – Sun, 28 Apr
  • Sat, 4 May – Sun, 5 May
  • Sat, 11 May – Sun, 12 May
  • Sat, 18 May – Sun, 19 May
  • Sat, 25 May – Sun, 26 May
  • Sat, 1 Jun – Sun, 2 Jun
  • Sat, 8 Jun – Sun, 9 Jun
  • Sat, 15 Jun – Sun, 16 Jun
  • Sat, 22 Jun – Sun, 23 Jun
  • Sat, 7 Sep – Sun, 8 Sep
  • Sat, 14 Sep – Sun, 15 Sep
  • Sat, 21 Sep – Sun, 22 Sep
  • Sat, 28 Sep – Sun, 29 Sep
  • Sat, 5 Oct – Sun, 6 Oct
  • Sat, 12 Oct – Sun, 13 Oct
  • Sat, 19 Oct – Sun, 20 Oct
  • Sat, 26 Oct – Sun, 27 Oct
  • Sat, 2 Nov – Sun, 3 Nov

(L2) 2 Day Courses (Monday Start) £175

  • Mon, 4 Mar – Tue, 5 Mar
  • Mon, 11 Mar – Tue, 12 Mar
  • Mon, 18 Mar – Tue, 19 Mar
  • Mon, 25 Mar – Tue, 26 Mar
  • Mon, 1 Apr – Tue, 2 Apr
  • Mon, 8 Apr – Tue, 9 Apr
  • Mon, 15 Apr – Tue, 16 Apr
  • Mon, 22 Apr – Tue, 23 Apr
  • Mon, 29 Apr – Tue, 30 Apr
  • Mon, 6 May – Tue, 7 May
  • Mon, 13 May – Tue, 14 May
  • Mon, 20 May – Tue, 21 May
  • Mon, 3 Jun – Tue, 4 Jun
  • Mon, 10 Jun – Tue, 11 Jun
  • Mon, 17 Jun – Tue, 18 Jun
  • Mon, 24 Jun – Tue, 25 Jun
  • Mon, 9 Sep – Tue, 10 Sep
  • Mon, 16 Sep – Tue, 17 Sep
  • Mon, 23 Sep – Tue, 24 Sep
  • Mon, 30 Sep – Tue, 1 Oct
  • Mon, 7 Oct – Tue, 8 Oct
  • Mon, 14 Oct – Tue, 15 Oct
  • Mon, 21 Oct – Tue, 22 Oct
  • Mon, 28 Oct – Tue, 29 Oct
  • Mon, 4 Nov – Tue, 5 Nov
  • Mon, 11 Nov – Tue, 12 Nov
  • Mon, 18 Nov – Tue, 19 Nov

Book the (L2) Introduction to Sea Kayaking – 2 day course

Book Now

 

(L2) 5 Day Courses £385

  • Mon, 4 Mar – Fri, 8 Mar
  • Mon, 11 Mar – Fri, 15 Mar
  • Mon, 18 Mar – Fri, 22 Mar
  • Mon, 25 Mar – Fri, 29 Mar
  • Mon, 1 Apr – Fri, 5 Apr
  • Mon, 8 Apr – Fri, 12 Apr
  • Mon, 15 Apr – Fri, 19 Apr
  • Mon, 22 Apr – Fri, 26 Apr
  • Mon, 29 Apr – Fri, 3 May
  • Mon, 6 May – Fri, 10 May
  • Mon, 13 May – Fri, 17 May
  • Mon, 20 May – Fri, 24 May
  • Mon, 3 Jun – Fri, 7 Jun
  • Mon, 10 Jun – Fri, 14 Jun
  • Mon, 17 Jun – Fri, 21 Jun
  • Mon, 24 Jun – Fri, 28 Jun
  • Mon, 9 Sep – Fri, 13 Sep
  • Mon, 16 Sep – Fri, 20 Sep
  • Mon, 23 Sep – Fri, 27 Sep
  • Mon, 30 Sep – Fri, 4 Oct
  • Mon, 7 Oct – Fri, 11 Oct
  • Mon, 14 Oct – Fri, 18 Oct
  • Mon, 21 Oct – Fri, 25 Oct
  • Mon, 28 Oct – Fri, 1 Nov

Book the (L2) Introduction to Sea Kayaking – 5 day course

Book Now

 

L2-Introduction to Sea Kayaking

£320.00

Category:

*Min of 2, Max of 6. Get in touch (01392 580535 / info@seakayakdevon.co.uk) if you are on your own or have a larger group.