Sea Kayak Devon

L1-Introduction to Sea Kayaking

‹ Home

Learn to Kayak

The Level 1 Introduction To Sea kayaking course is ideally suited to beginners, people who have little or no experience in a kayak, but who want a fun and exhilarating experience and to learn the skills necessary to go on a longer more adventurous journeys. This course will provide you with the following skills:

  • How to launch and land your kayak 
  • Basic kayak control & paddling techniques
  • Learn the basics of how to predict the tide and plan a journey  

We will choose a venue that will give us easy access to a beautiful section of the coast that will be appropriate for the skill level of the group. If it is a calm day we might venture out along the coast or if it looks like it’s going to be a bit too rough we will explore one of the many beautiful sheltered estuaries that can be found here.

LEVEL 1 – INTRODUCTION TO SEA KAYAKING – COURSE DATES 2020
If you can’t make any of the following courses, simply let us know which dates you are available and we will be happy to arrange a course for you. Email: info@seakayakdevon.co.uk

(L1) 2 Day Weekend Courses £175

  • Sat, 29 Feb – Sun, 1 Mar
  • Sat, 7 Mar – Sun, 8 Mar
  • Sat, 21 Mar – Sun, 22 Mar
  • Sat, 28 Mar – Sun, 29 Mar
  • Sat, 4 Apr – Sun, 5 Apr
  • Sat, 11 Apr – Sun, 12 Apr
  • Sat, 18 Apr – Sun, 19 Apr
  • Sat, 2 May – Sun, 3 May
  • Sat, 16 May – Sun, 17 May
  • Sat, 30 May – Sun, 31 May
  • Sat, 13 Jun – Sun, 14 Jun
  • Sat, 27 Jun – Sun, 28 Jun
  • Sat, 11 Jul – Sun, 12 Jul
  • Sat, 18 Jul – Sun, 19 Jul
  • Sat, 25 Jul – Sun, 26 Jul
  • Sat, 1 Aug – Sun, 2 Aug
  • Sat, 8 Aug – Sun, 9 Aug
  • Sat, 15 Aug – Sun, 16 Aug
  • Sat, 22 Aug – Sun, 23 Aug
  • Sat, 12 Sep – Sun, 13 Sep
  • Sat, 26 Sep – Sun, 27 Sep
  • Sat, 10 Oct – Sun, 11 Oct
  • Sat, 24 Oct – Sun, 25 Oct

(L1) 2 Day Courses (Monday Start) £175

  • Mon, 2 Mar – Tue, 3 Mar
  • Mon, 16 Mar – Tue, 17 Mar
  • Mon, 30 Mar – Tue, 31 Mar
  • Mon, 13 Apr – Tue, 14 Apr
  • Mon, 4 May – Tue, 5 May
  • Mon, 18 May – Tue, 19 May
  • Mon, 25 May – Tue, 26 May
  • Mon, 1 Jun – Tue, 2 Jun
  • Mon, 15 Jun – Tue, 16 Jun
  • Mon, 29 Jun – Tue, 30 Jun
  • Mon, 14 Sep – Tue, 15 Sep
  • Mon, 28 Sep – Tue, 29 Sep
  • Mon, 12 Oct – Tue, 13 Oct
  • Mon, 26 Oct – Tue, 27 Oct

Book the (L1) Introduction – 2 day course

Book Now

 

(L1) 5 Day Courses £385

  • Mon, 2 Mar to Fri, 6 Mar
  • Mon, 16 Mar to Fri, 20 Mar
  • Mon, 30 Mar to Fri, 3 Apr
  • Mon, 13 Apr to Fri, 17 Apr
  • Mon, 4 May to Fri, 8 May
  • Mon, 18 May to Fri, 22 May
  • Mon, 25 May to Fri, 29 May
  • Mon, 1 Jun to Fri, 5 Jun
  • Mon, 15 Jun to Fri, 19 Jun
  • Mon, 29 Jun to Fri, 3 Jul
  • Mon, 14 Sep to Fri, 18 Sep
  • Mon, 28 Sep to Fri, 2 Oct
  • Mon, 12 Oct to Fri, 16 Oct
  • Mon, 26 Oct to Fri, 30 Oct

Book the (L1) Introduction – 5 day course

Book Now

L1-Introduction to Sea Kayaking

£320.00

Category:

*Min of 2, Max of 6. Get in touch (01392 580535 / info@seakayakdevon.co.uk) if you are on your own or have a larger group.